‘Dolce’ Pink Spray Floral Swing Dress from Lindy Bop – Review

16-10-11-miss-flossypots-69Whilst I was up in Auckland a couple of months ago I had the opportunity to shoot with an amazing photographer by the name of The Undefined Photography. I thought I would dedicated these high quality images (I wish all my post’s photos were this nice) to a dress review – after all I love this dress! A huge thank you to Katherine ( The Wardrobe/The Undefined Photography) for giving me such an incredible experience – she made me feel so comfortable during the photo-shoot (which is no easy feat, I’m an awkward person) and she made every photo look incredible and each photo feels unique and different to the rest. Check out her blog here – she has amazing outfit of the day posts and interviews with some incredible pinups such as Miss Hero Holiday and Miss Victory Violet plus she is just a beautiful person inside and out!
16-10-11-miss-flossypots-8316-10-11-miss-flossypots-80miss-fp-2-logomiss-fp-1-logomiss-fp-4-logo

I bought the Dolce floral dress from Lindy Bop a few months ago in one of their notorious sales – it was a deal I could not refuse. I ordered the Dolce in a size twelve and I found it to be okay in size – the waist is quite a bit bigger and the bust is a little tight but for the price I cannot complain. I was pleasantly surprised the how good the fabric quality was not only is the composition is: 97% Cotton, 3% Elastane  but it’s also lined with 100% raylon
.
miss-fp-3-logo
.
The design of the Dolce dress is simple but done well – it has cute capped sleeves, a side invisible zip (not a fan but I understand), pockets (!) and decorative button on the bust. The skirt isn’t full swing but you can still fit a petticoat underneath which is super important to me AND it reaches my knees. In the past I have found Lindy Bop dresses to be a little short but this is just right! I am a huge fan of the print it will work all year round as I have a huge love for pink and flowers – win/win!

Overall I am impressed with the Dolce dress and would highly recommend it! You can find it in the link below.
‘Dolce’ Pink Spray Floral Swing Dress – $21.02 NZD

 16-10-11-miss-flossypots-237

Katherine’s links!
The Undefined Photography – Facebook
The Undefined Photography – Instagram
The Undefined Photography – Website
The Wardrobe – Blog
The Wardrobe – Instagram
The Wardrobe – Facebook

 

5 thoughts on “‘Dolce’ Pink Spray Floral Swing Dress from Lindy Bop – Review

  1. Just Georgous Miss Flossypots!!! There is no other way to desbribe the dress, The setting , the cherry blossom tree and your make up. Your poses are so cute, and I love the flower in your hair.The last pic with the peek of petticoat showing is adorable! Take a bow dear you and the photographer. Big hugs, Terri xoxo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

